01-05-2015

Hello! kasiahaldas_tinyspring_20150501_END_WP

We say this together, me and my yesterday’s bumblebee :) I hope, you have a great weekend!

My inspiration was a photo taken by David (on Instagram as: hayashidxd). I was looking for something unusual and my sentiment for bees and bumblebees won, so here we are! It’s my first ever painted bumblebee. Until yesterday I was only hunting for them with my camera :P Most difficult part of this illustration was the plant and, blurred contour and colors – working only with clear watercolors on them would be impossible in this size, even with masking fluid (if I would use one). Finishing touches made with white gouache.

Have a nice Sunday!!
Regards,
Kasia

kasiahaldas_tinyspring_20150501_END

2 thoughts on “01-05-2015

Leave a Reply

