07-05-2015

Hello! kasiahaldas_tinyspring_20150507_END_WP

We started snails yesterday, and here is the first one ;)

Snails looks like simple animals, but to draw they are pretty difficult. I remember some old books (from my childhood), where for mastering your skills was one exercises: to draw snail or snail’s shell from nature, with pencil… It’s still difficult to do this, however nowadays I do not use pencils, even most simple charcoal pencils I use very rarely. It’s very difficult for me to hold and use them, because of old hand’s contusion, it’s already more than 20 years like that, so I have had enough time to discover my other nice tool ;)

Inspiration for the painting was charming photo taken by Helen Hjalmarsson (on Instagram as: husknutsbilder). Photo taken by Helen was also the inspiration for first / opening illustration of Tiny Spring :)

I hope you will enjoy it. Have a nice weekend!
Regards,
Kasia

kasiahaldas_tinyspring_20150507_END

Leave a Reply

