12-05-2015

Hello! kasiahaldas_tinyspring_20150512_END_WP

Another snail is here!! :) Each image is for me new challenge. I’m not sure why, but I’m still looking for something more, and I try to learn and develop own skills each time. This one was pretty interesting because of all wonderful colors! I couldn’t use any of my paints straight, to put any color on paper I need to look for it before. It’s so big fun to mix them (I’ve been writing about this little passion in one of the previous post.. ) I was so fascinated in the beginning, that I forgot to turn on my camera… so please forgive me, time-lapse starts right after finished sketch.

My inspiration was beautiful photo taken by Veronique B (on Instagram as chipovnique). Soooo many great snails in her gallery!! Just lovely :)

I hope you will enjoy this video. Each time I try to avoid putting my whole hand in front of camera during mixing colors, but sometimes it’s impossible.
Regards,
Kasia

kasiahaldas_tinyspring_20150512_END

2 thoughts on “12-05-2015

Leave a Reply

