14-05-2015

Hello! kasiahaldas_tinyspring_20150514_END_WP

This is the first image of new theme: YOUNGS. I have found yesterday this cute lamb, but it was totally different cropped. I have had to change some parts to get illustration, which I present to you. I have added legs and changed proportion of the original composition. At first I wasn’t sure, if it’s good to do this, but at the end my friend told me, the photo is an inspiration for miniature illustration. I do not paint a photo and Ido not perfectly follow photos.

During painting I have got this idea, the background behind lamb should be lighter, so I can focus attention on the animal and this beautiful accent of red rope.

Inspiration was a photo taken by David Learn (on Instagram as uninvolvedobserver). Thank you very much and sorry for the snail :)

Regards,
Kasia

kasiahaldas_tinyspring_20150514_END

2 thoughts on “14-05-2015

Leave a Reply

