24-05-2015

Hello! kasiahaldas_tinyspring_20150524_END_WP

As a kid I have been walking on the fields to look for red weeds. It’s probably the most red flower, which I have ever seen and petals are so incredibly soft. To make them stay longer in the flower pot, I’ve always burnt ends of their stalks before putting them into the water.

During painting I decided to paint only a flower’s head without background. It looks better. There is still some problem with my video. I try to improve this, but I also should rearrange my schedule to paint earlier. Weather is very whimsical last days and in the evening is very cloudy and the light is specific, that Mr. Hitchcock would be pleased to be able make another scary movie… ;)

My inspiration was a photo taken by Sandra (on instagram as: sandra_sumsum). Thank you very much!! :)

Regards,
Kasia

kasiahaldas_tinyspring_20150524_END

2 thoughts on “24-05-2015

Leave a Reply

