27-05-2015

Hello! kasiahaldas_tinyspring_20150527_END_WP

I made an apple tree flower buds yesterday. I know it’s already after blossom, but apples are great and simple fruits, and this photo was beautiful, so I decided to paint it :)

This motive is so rich with details.. it could be a great theme of the large hyper-realistic painting! However in small scale of paper only little differences between colors of leaves and the background made me to change a bit gradient and look in yellows. I have been thinking about blues at first, but I wanted to keep whole illustration in warm colors.

I hope you will like it, and credits go to  Rasid Klimenta (on Instagram as rasid.k). Thank you very much for this inspiration!! :)

Regards,
Kasia

kasiahaldas_tinyspring_20150527_END

Leave a Reply

