29-05-2015

Hello! kasiahaldas_tinyspring_20150529_END_WP

I’m going to share with you something very Polish. Storks are the part of Polish landscape, when I was a child each teacher in my school was telling us (children), that we are very lucky school, because of our chimney was a nest of storks. Each year they were coming back there and take care about nestlings. It was unusual because school was located in the middle of the city, not more than 50 meters from the main in the region international transit road.

In Poland having a nest of storks on your chimney is a good omen its residents :)

My inspiration was a photo taken by Ola (on Instagram as: o_la_la_la_). Thank you very much! I’ve changed the main aspect of the illustration – color. Original is in monochrome – at first I wanted to do it in grayscale, but after starting painting I decided to add main original colors – red orange of legs and beaks and blue of sky.

Goodnight my friends,
Kasia

kasiahaldas_tinyspring_20150529_END

4 thoughts on “29-05-2015

Leave a Reply

