02-06-2015

Hello! kasiahaldas_tinyspring_20150602_END_WP

I have made some owl. And this was difficult painting! Whole image is very nice toned with beige and brown colors, soft and calm. Yellow eyes of the bird look directly into the camera. I wasn’t sure, how I deal with them, both: colors and those eyes seamed to be incredible difficult to paint. So I was playing quite a lot with colors, and hypnotizing my hand against shaking, when I was marking eyeballs with a black strokes of brush. You can watch this many times faster in the time-lapse below :)

Inspiration photo I have found in gallery of mohammedalobaidli_ (check him on instagram). Thank you very much!

Regards,
Kasia :)

kasiahaldas_tinyspring_20150602_END

2 thoughts on “02-06-2015

Leave a Reply

