03-06-2015

Hello! kasiahaldas_tinyspring_20150603_END_WP

I have made a swallow! And painting it was a beautiful process. I even didn’t know before, there could be so many colors on the black back of little swallow. I understand humming-birds, but swallows?! But it’s real, this black is build from grays, browns and blues, and we (I), plain people, see them as a black.

When I was a child, I was a village girl and there was a plenty of swallows. Nowadays sometimes they appear above our heads where do I live, but they are rare and I have no idea, where do they have nests. I should probably ask people, if they know… ;) because I can’t find them by myself.

But I have found an inspiration photo! It was in gallery of Hiroshi Kinoshita (on Instagram as hirokinop). Thank you very much!

Regards,
Kasia :)

kasiahaldas_tinyspring_20150603_END

Leave a Reply

